Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Transcontinental Dialogues Book Presentation

January 14 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Location: Livestreamed Here - Map Link

The Latin American Perspectives Journal, in collaboration with the Stanford Center for Latin American Studies, the International Work Group for Indigenous Affairs (IWGIA), and Centro de Investigaciones y Estudios Superiores en Antropología Social (CIESAS) cordially invite you to a book presentation of Diálogos Transcontinentales/Transcontinental Dialogues  

*Please note this event will be in ENGLISH. 

Friday, January 14, 2022 at 1 pm (California) / 3 pm (CDMX) / 5 pm (Canada) / 8 am (Australia) / 10 pm (Denmark)

Livestreamed here: https://tinyurl.com/livehernandez 

Speakers: Suzi Hutchings (RMIT University (Melbourne/Australia), Brian Noble (University of Dalhousie/Canada), R. Aída Hernández (CIESAS/México);  Emiliana Cruz (CIESAS/México)

Moderator: Alberto Díaz-Cayeros, Stanford CLAS

About the Book:

Transcontinental Dialogues brings together Indigenous and non-Indigenous anthropologists from Mexico, Canada, and Australia who work at the intersections of Indigenous rights, advocacy, and action research. These engaged anthropologists explore how obligations manifest in differently situated alliances, how they respond to such obligations, and the consequences for anthropological practice and action.

DETAILS

Location:
Livestreamed Here - Map Link
Audience:
General Public
Sponsor:
Center for Latin American Studies, CIESAS, IWGIA
Contact Email:
clasevents@stanford.edu
Event Categories:
, , , , , , , , ,
Date:
January 14, 2022, 1:00 pm