Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Stanford New Ensemble: Spring Performance

June 2, 2021 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Location: online | CCRMA Live

Since the pandemic began last spring, the Stanford New Ensemble has been able to maintain our collective musical activities thanks to JackTrip, the free and open-source software developed at CCRMA for low-latency, uncompressed audio. We will present both Karlheinz Stockhausen’s Unbegrenzt (Unlimited) from his 1968 cycle Aus den sieben Tagen (From the seven days), a kind of music he would refer to as “intuitive music”, and the world première of Michele Cheng’s Whose Turn Is It Anyway, composed for the SNE. This livestream will feature performers playing from home in locations around the U.S. and in Europe.


  • Noah Nathan Berrie
  • Michele Cheng
  • Hans Kretz
  • Hanyu Qu
  • Praveen Sriram
  • Eddie Tchaouchev
  • Colin Yule


online | CCRMA Live
General Public
Department of Music, Center for Computer Research in Music and Acoustics
Contact Email:
More Info:
Event Categories:
, , , , , , , , ,
June 2, 2021, 12:00 pm